The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Raiders Keep Leaving

M11NTY
M11NTY Alpha Surveyor Posts: 14

Recently I have noticed that a lot of recent Raiders have just left the Outpost instead of trying to reach the end. It's annoying as I won't get the deserved about of kills from the base due to the lack of skill and perseverance from raiders...

I don't use any cheap tactics like Kill Boxes and actually use smart traps from past experience.

Comments

• TehoKone
    TehoKone Member Posts: 21

This game has a tendency to crash a lot.

• Onlysur5er
    Onlysur5er Member Posts: 16

Or you may possibly have an unfair situation built into your outpost. If I see those kill box rooms solo I'll leave. Why give away 80 kills. Not assuming just saying.

• Dreamnomad
    Dreamnomad Member Posts: 3,847

I'm new to this particular game. What do you mean by "kill box rooms"?

• magic1236
    magic1236 Member Posts: 106

These are just rooms that overwhelmed by traps and or guards. So the moment you go inside of them you have to constantly be moving to try and avoid getting killed or you have to move extremely slow and somehow slowly take them out. But it’s where it’s so many traps that you can only take out a few with your gun before having to retrieve ammo.

• TehoKone
    TehoKone Member Posts: 21

In short, this guy is a newbie. Most newbies are afraid to adapt.

Please don't be a newbie and..

Git Gud.

• Onlysur5er
    Onlysur5er Member Posts: 16

If what makes your outpost dangerous is a single room with 15 guards and 10 turrets or impaler's filled to the brim with corrosive cubes. It's an unfair drain on ammo and in my opinion not fun

• magic1236

I don’t see how me explaining to the person what a “kill box room” is makes me a newbie. There has yet to be a level I haven’t beat. Only one I have failed to beat was one where a storm took out my power in the middle of raiding the outpost.