Beta player, +100h played : my thoughts

Options
L3goury
L3goury Unconfirmed, Member Posts: 5
edited July 2023 in Feedback

Hi guys,

I played this game during beta, then a lot during launch (despite a lot of freezes) and I have some experience in video games. Here are my thoughts about and some ways to improve it (cause I like this game) :

1)How to retain new players ?

In MyM, you have builders in on side, and raiders in other side (and most people do both). If there are only builders, there are no builders (cause nobody would raid so nobody would build anymore). I think the main issue in this game is this balance between number of people raiding, and people building. How retain players ?

• Curve of progress : In MyM, after few tutorials, you are just launch in game and you can directly start a raid on a brutal outpost, made by a builder with 200h+ and so, you got frustrated. On steam, you could read a lot of posts made by frustrated players about killboxes, why builder have to validate their outpost,...

Proposition : To prevent new players doing hard outposts at the beginning : they can only play normal outpost until lvl 5 (for ex), then dangerous outpost until lvl 8 when they could try brutal outposts. They would learn step by step how this game works, and how hard could be some outposts ! It could be cool aswell, new players start with outpost with a few of different traps and ennemies.