So i'm the only who actually gets really nervous and scared by the game?

When a killer is nearby and the music gets louder I actually start to feel nervous and frightened.

Someone even said he's bored by the game and I'm just here feeling like i'm watching a horror film that is actually scary. Is anyone else like that or am I a clown for that? I mean I even start stretching my legs under my desk to relieve the stress

I'm relatively new, I mean I don't know if it's even been a week but still.

Comments

• UntilValhalla13
    UntilValhalla13 Member Posts: 182

I'm still relatively new as well, and it does bring a sort of anxiety. Mainly, with me, it's trying not to screw up skill checks, especially if someone else is on the generator with me. I don't find anything scary. I just feel like I make it harder on myself when I screw up, even though I'm still learning.

• StardustSpeedway
    StardustSpeedway Member Posts: 882

That's how I felt like at the beginning. I don't anymore, though.

• AtomP
    AtomP Member Posts: 23

Yeah you get over that once you learn there is always a pallet loop within 2m of your location, or if you do get hit, a god loop you can run to. Then the game stops being a horror movie and becomes a Benny Hill sketch.

• ZoneDymo
    ZoneDymo Member Posts: 1,946

yeah has everything to do with being new. before you know this will be a very arcade experience and you think more of the gameplay then the atmosphere

• Eninya
    Eninya Member Posts: 1,256

Sometimes it happens when I get hit unexpectedly, or even pallet stunned unexpectedly as the killer.

Of everyone, though, the Hag is the spookiest to me when you're super into it.

• Parthraki
    Parthraki Member Posts: 10