Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

New player here. I need help with complaints I do not understand?

I am new to this game. About a week in. I am having a lot of fun thus far. I come from a gaming background of shooters, fighters and in the last few years, games like paragon and league of legends. So I have some questions about what I see on discussions and youtube.

The first is why people are complaining about killers camping or survivors using pallet loops and such. As I would compare this to someone being upset that a league of legends player is using a powerful build on a character and someone is saying it is ridiculous and they should use something sub optimal because that will hurt people's feelings less?

This seems foreign to me as every strategy that gives an extreme strength also gives an extreme weakness. Thus if someone camps, it seems easy to have everyone else complete generators to either lure him away or just win or in the case of a player that pallet loops just stop chasing them and look for someone else.

My personal examples that I can contribute to this so far:
1. A Michael Myers player hooked one of my friends and was just standing in front of him. We already had one generator down before this happened. So we got 3 more around the time our fellow survivor was just beginning the struggle (even two would have been fine). So at that point, you won because he is just gonna sit there while you get the last one and then exit, or he leaves to stop the three other survivors and you get said person off the hook and probably still win. It was a simple problem as long as we gave the killer those two choices. Hell, my one friend was laughing at him and said to leave him as he struggles us to victory.