Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Sprint Burst > Dead Hard

I wanted to start this out by saying that I am not good at using Dead Hard, but I wanted to provide a couple of arguments for why Sprint Burst (to me) is a better exhaustion perk. Note: I also think that walking around the map to preserve your Sprint Burst is the dumbest thing you can do and wastes enormous amounts of time, screwing over your teammates in the long run. #1: A good Killer remembers that you have Dead Hard. I know that Dead Hard isn’t always used to dodge a direct hit from the Killer, and is sometimes used for ensuring the Survivor can make it to a window or a pallet, but its main purpose is the former and essentially makes it a one-time use perk when you are trying to dodge a hit out in the open. #2: It doesn’t always work (especially after dedicated servers). In the perk description, it is stated that you do not take damage during the dash, yet so many times I have seen players go down in the middle of their DH. #3: It doesn’t make that big of a difference. Does making the Killer whiff once during a chase really make that much of a difference? I really don’t think so. Then again, I’m very average in chases, so maybe for experts in chases it does really help. #4: Killers will avoid chasing you if you Sprint Burst away from them. Beginning of the match, you and another survivor are repairing a gen, and the Killer comes your way. You and your teammate run in the same direction, but the one who is running at 150% speed for 3 seconds will likely not be the one who gets chased. #5: You can easily get out of farming situations. Almost everybody knows that your exhaustion perk automatically comes back once you get hooked even if you have just used it. When your teammate farms you, the speed boost will almost always give you enough distance to get