DC's and Wifi

Yeah ik "another dc thread" but I'm kinda confused here, I have to use a hotspot were I'm at because money doesn't fall off trees and the problem with this is that my connection is random, some days I can play with no lag at all and others it gets terrible. I can't tell if I'll get kicked from a match r not until it happens. Because my signal ALWAYS shows yellow in lobby no matter how good it does. But now I'll get banned because of that? If I lag out of a match I'll quit 4 the day to not ruin other people's fun but now I have to take a chance at getting banned everytime I want to try to enjoy the game? Idk I'm not a developer but there's got to b a better way to work on DC penalties.

Comments

• TitanByDaylight
    TitanByDaylight Member Posts: 169

Couldn't they have penalties for when someone clicks leave game, or closes the game instead tho? I've seen several other games do that. Plz read what I said more because I never said that my connection is their responsibility I asked if they could fix the way DC penalties r done.

• venom12784
    venom12784 Member Posts: 666

While if sucks to have a crappy connection it's not bhvr fault that your internet drops out. Like I would love to be able to stream but unfortunately my internet is to slow that's not twitches fault.

• joker7997
    joker7997 Member Posts: 899

Anyone could just turn off their wifi for 5 seconds and dc that way if they did this sort of stuff. Git gud....internet

• TitanByDaylight