The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Let's talk about amazing things

No complaining about dbd, no salty threads. Just good things that's happened to you because of dbd. I'll go first, I've picked up drawing since I got into dbd and now I'm getting somewhat better at it.

Comments

• Flatskull
    Flatskull Member Posts: 332

DbD got me into Saw. I own the entire series now. I'm not really good at locating good stories or movies and I was steadily getting more and more into slasher fics in general thanks to that. It really buil up the momentum into the slasher genre for me although Saw edges more to Dark Thriller. It still falls into its sphere for many.

Saw 3 was the best by the way.

I got to say that the Devs have great taste. Amanda is way more complex, interesting and actually scary than Hoffman or whatever that guys name was in the JigSaw one. I like how they capture her tendency to sneak up and suddenly grab her victims and her violent, sudden temperment with her Ambush attacks in game.

I also gave Nightmare on Elm Street remake a rewatch when I realized this freddy is meant to be based on the remake. It's actually is a pretty good movie. The scenes, lighting and the story itself are pretty decent. Too bad that they barely use freddy dream powers because when you actually watch the sets and scenes in dreams they really do capture this weird...subtle....lighting...camera work?...little things to make it feel sort of out of normality.

• BenZ0
    BenZ0 Member Posts: 4,125
    edited March 2020

I found 2 really good friends and I met one of them aldeady in real life. Couldnt imagine playing without them anymore.

• OtakuBurrito
    OtakuBurrito Member Posts: 512

I get to experience more of my favorite slashers. Specifically Myers and GhostFace. I've also made friends with a lot of Myers and GhostFace mains who have been helping me get better at looping. They're really sweet ^-^.