The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Why did DBD ruin one of their first DLC characters? AKA the nurse

She had so much potential, such a great backstory, and used to chain blink. I used to be a SS nurse. But now I’m lucky if I get 1 survivor as her. Why would DBD do this?

Best Answer

Answers

• NursesBootie
    NursesBootie Member Posts: 2,159

Got a question for you.

If i can hit a survivor with nearly every blink, what do the three seconds CD effectively do?

• snozer
    snozer Member Posts: 776
    edited March 2020

More to do with survivor main streamers telling people not to buy the game till nurse is deleted. ( can't clicky clicky tbag a nurse you see.)

Without fail they would always complain heavily and dc when it was nurse.

bhvr is doing what the money tells them like a good boy, this is why they said they will not be looking at nurse for a while.

• snozer

Seems this is the case for most of the community, because i have been doing all the survivor rift challenges and have not seen a single nurse.

But you do you i guess.

• Muntcuffinz
    Muntcuffinz Member Posts: 18

I still do pretty well with her at rank 1. I just wish they would fix her bugs. I randomly move at 5% speed after blinking and sometimes it bugs out and I cant use my second blink. It would be nice if they buffed her blink cooldown or default range, but it won't happen.

• snozer

Well there you have it folks, they will not do anything.

Just ignore the fact that she is a unicorn.

• EvilJoshy
    EvilJoshy Member Posts: 5,295
    edited March 2020

Why do they only do that for killers? They keep making things easier for survivor. Ruin being the prime example. People who can't hit great skill checks are flooded red ranks now.