Mori's don't need a nerf

Options
Hamburger
Hamburger Member Posts: 28
edited March 2020 in General Discussions

I scout the forums and see alot of people who want to nerf or rework Mori's. And I'm not gonna lie i was one of those people. I was a surivivor main. But as soon as i started playing Spirit and hit rank 10. IVE LITERALLY HAD 3 GAMES BACK TO BACK WITH 2 PURPLES AND 2 REDS. And I didn't equip a mori for the first two and got my Bottom handed to me. However once I equipped a Ebony Mori, I got a 4k. I think until they fix the ranking system. Mori's are a must for us new killers that are put against these unfair situations.

Let me reiterate my statement. I personally believe that, until your matched with opponents that are around your skill level so it can balance out and be more fair for both sides. Killers could use mori's as a sorta training wheels. Until we ( BB killers) work out the kinks. I beileve its fair that, if placed against unfair one sided opponents we could use mori's. And I get it. Im a red rank survivor for Christ sake, so i get Mori's are annoying as hell, And is unbalanced. But since again the matchmaking is unfair as hell. Especially for us bad killers, I personally think that BB killers could use mori's as a way to balance it out towards the more experience red rank sweats.

Btw side note: as a survivor I ran into a bb killer as a red rank, so I have been on both sides on the receiving end.

Post edited by Hamburger on

Comments

• OtakuFreak
    OtakuFreak Member Posts: 206
    Options

They shouldn't touch them until other core issues regarding killers have been fixed (map design, weak killers). Sounds rough, but the truth is that some killers even with a mori struggle against optimal survivors.

• Hamburger
    Options

Yeah,I do hope they fix it. I ain't gonna lie on the second one I was sooo close to dc'ing but didn't want to give them the satisfaction. So i ate it.

• Auron471
    Auron471 Member Posts: 1,310
    edited March 2020