The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

8 Games in a row, no win (Survivor)

I've been playing for a few months now, rank 2-3 survivor. I honestly don't know how this game is supposed to be balanced. Killer wins almost 100% of the time in higher ranks.

As an example, the last game I played it was against freddy, indoor map. He had HEX: RUIN and no one could do a generator, no one could escape. How does the killer have fun when there is no challange?

Every other game also, zero survivors escaped, except one hatch escape.

I probably wont play much longer. Not that the game devs probably care. You who are reading wont care, I know. I'm simply confused as to how this game is supposed to work?

Comments

• davefromthegrave
    davefromthegrave Member Posts: 7

Okay, so how do I lose rank? I should probably go back to level 10 where it was balanced and some how fun. That seemed to be the fun spot.

• Ivaldi
    Ivaldi Member Posts: 977

Either wait for the rank reset on 4/13 or just continue playing poorly? While I dont condone dying immediately; the best way would just be to practice running the killer.. you either die or improve at the hardest part of the game.

• davefromthegrave

It also doesn't make sense is how every other survivor (not just me) loses the games I'm in. So the matchmaking and balance in this game is that bad? Is that just how it's supposed to be?

• ZoneDymo
    ZoneDymo Member Posts: 1,946

define "winning" pls

• davefromthegrave

At least a person escaping would mean someone on your survivor team won. To me 2 people leaving is a tie, 3+ escape is a win. But you can all agree that no one escaping is a complete loss.

• ASurvkillivorer
    ASurvkillivorer Member Posts: 1,840

I seriously don't get why people get on here and just BLATANTLY lie about their experience. LMAO could that possibly read more like a new player?