Help, I’m addicted to Bond/kindred

johnmwarner
johnmwarner Member Posts: 3,793

So I have been playing with one of these perks for a few months now and when I try to remove them I really feel the lack of info.

When I use bond I feel confident without a medkit because I’ll be able to find a teammate.

When I run Kindred I know I do not waste time going for saves when someone else is headed there already so I can stay on gen.

Any suggestions for learning to go without?

Comments

• Shocktober
    Shocktober Member Posts: 678

Spine chill, then you don't care what your team is doing. Iron will, so you don't care you are injured. As well as it being one of the best chase perks in the game for survivors. Left behind, so if everyone dies, you still have your own way out.

• OniWantsUrLocation
    OniWantsUrLocation Member Posts: 506

Hello, addict. I'm an addict, too. But in my case it's Spine Chill. We are very used to these perks, but we can get rid of this habit again. I guess we just need to play without these perks for a while.

• Schmierbach
    Schmierbach Member Posts: 468

I mean simply play without them? I don't see why you would though, kindred is probably the best solo survivor perk.

• Huff
    Huff Member Posts: 1,480

Not sure you need to learn to play without them. If you want to learn, simply just take other perks. I like to take perks that help in a lot of situations personally, so I enjoy things like Resilience and Bond and whatnot, and tend to avoid things like Adrenaline.

Thing is with Bond, I play solo survivor. So if you're like me and you play solo a lot, then this kind of perk is probably well suited for you and you shouldn't even be taking it off. If you really feel like it's not that great though, then simply switch off to a perk that you feel would help you play the way you like better.

• xenotimebong
    xenotimebong Member Posts: 2,803