This, hands down, has been the BEST Chapter so far!

Options
DelsKibara
DelsKibara Member Posts: 3,127

Not only is the Killer someone I didn't expect, but it's also someone I LOVE TO PLAY! His power is monstrously powerful, but fun.

The new map also could possibly highlight the new graphical upgrades that DBD will be having in the near future. I love everything about it. It reminds me a lot of the old Silent Hill games just from the atmosphere and feel of it.

The new Menu Music is just.... As a musician myself I love this menu music to death. It reminds me a bit of Homecoming's Terminal Show, maybe that's why I love it so much

Not to mention Clown's power being buffed as well as the possible inclusion of other Video Game crossovers thanks to Pyramid Head being an Official Killer in the game.

I just... I love everything about this chapter.

It's definitely an instant buy.

Thank you so SO SO MUCH BHVR! Thank you for proving to me that you're worthy of our trust and faith as a community.

Here's to another year of wonderful horror!

Comments

• Mister_Holdout
    Mister_Holdout Member Posts: 3,144
    Options

I would say it's a pretty decent chapter. New killer and map looks pretty cool.

We'll have to see how things shake out though.

• CashelP14
    CashelP14 Member Posts: 5,564
    Options

Hats off to you devs 👍

• cheetocultleader
    cheetocultleader Member Posts: 1,259
    Options

When they revealed him, I went NUTS. I messaged EVERYONE, people that don't even know crap about DBD, being like "THEY PUT SILENT HILL IN MY GAME BISHES!" And the others got an "I TOLD YOU SOOOOOO!!!"

Thanks devs. You're amazing. I'd have been content with many other theories that had been floating around this chapter's release, but this one legitimately made my day.

• ArthurFiNCHr
    ArthurFiNCHr Member Posts: 78
    Options