Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

This game has absolutely bad new player experience, due the "ranking" system.

Meksagon
Meksagon Member Posts: 10

Im still quite new to this game and im still learning slowly, but there is one thing which is starting to keep me away from the game, and its this poor "ranking" system.

I started to play first as a killer, played around 20 hours and i had already reached purple ranking, it seemed really weird to me that how fast i ranked up, did i just play really well? No. I just kinda ignored the rank at first until i clearly noticed that how out of the league i am compared to surviors. I started to check their profiles and all of them had 1-2K+ hours into the game while i had less than 100 hours, they knew every map layout, they had every perk, they were just overall 10 times better than i was and it felt so unfair and unfun.

I decided to go try surviors then, same thing happened. I played like 20-30 hours and im not at rank 5, starting to play with top tier surviors and killers which doesn't feel nice, i barely have any perks, i dont know map layouts, hell i dont even know if dropping down from a high spot alerts the killer or not.

This game has so bad new player experience, it literally punishes new players for playing the game decent amount in a short time by putting them agaisnt top tier players. This game HONESTLY needs a rank AND a normal match mode ( seriously i've never seen such a stupid decision making in any game ever ). Sometimes you get people who want to win and people who just want to mess around, it makes both sides unhappy.