Another rant post about the new map, but my god, it needs a rework ASAP.

Botiz
Botiz Member Posts: 483

I genuinely don't think i've ever disliked a map this much on release. I've been playing since October 2018 when it came out for free on PlayStation Plus, if anybody wants to know that so I wouldn't know how other maps were on release before that time.

First off, huge props to the level designers for making the map look absolutely incredible, with the easter eggs, ambience and whatnot. Y'all did a great job in that aspect!

However, this map probably has the worst gameplay of any map whatsoever right now. It feels absolutely gigantic, sometimes making it a hard time for even 115 killers to have map pressure. It has like one or two strong pallets for survivors with the rest being extremely unsafe. You spend absolutely tons of time going into different rooms to try and find generators. Getting to teammates on the second floor from the bottom floor can be a complete nightmare. It feels like a maze. The audio effects of the map can be way too loud at times, making it hard to even track survivors. You can pretty much just hold forward running straight through the corridors to waste tons of the killers time.

I've never wanted a map to be out of rotation this much since i've started playing, but my god, I just want to DC everytime I get this stupid map.

Comments

• kazakun
    kazakun Member Posts: 581