How do you feel about the current state of the game?

First off, I'm sorry if there's a post similar to this one already, and also my experience in the game is limited (I've been playing for around 8 months, with about 700 hours). Anyway, the reason why I'm asking is because I'm hoping to get a better idea of what the community as a whole generally thinks about the state of the game. I've heard countless people saying that the game is in a great state, or that it's worse than it's ever been, that the game is going in a great direction and is improving, or that it's getting worse and worse and nearing the end. If I'm going to be completely honest, it feels like most players are concerned with whether their personal experience, as survivor or killer, becomes better or worse for themselves, I'm not trying to be rude but that's the impression I've gotten. If it's possible I'd like you to try and stay away from those kinds of biases in your replies unless it's relevant in some way, because it feels like that's what makes up most players' perception of the game, whether they get to have more fun and power as survivor or killer, and I completely understand that, it's human nature, I just feel like it can cloud people's view on the game. Any replies are appreciated, and feel free to tell me if I seem wrong, I'm open to anything, thank you!

Comments

• RedditUser69
    RedditUser69 Member Posts: 193

It's currently the best it has been, but that isn't saying much.

The perk meta is stale as hell and they don't seem to care much. OP perks have been OP since they released and trash perks have been trash since they released. This applies to both sides.

Looping will always be boring to me as well. It's just not fun to run around unmindgamable piles of junk over and over again.

• Smeargle
    Smeargle Member Posts: 8