Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

A newer player's experience in DBD

I started playing DBD at the start of the year in January. I held off buying the game for a relatively long time as I did not like this game's monetization being an upfront price, tons of DLC, and an in-game cosmetic shop. I finally decided to buy it and started playing killer and survivor relatively equally. I want to put my experience out here because I believe the developers need to see this.

I'll start with survivor:

It was a weird experience. Most of playing survivor does not feel very intuitive, beyond avoiding the killer. Holding a button on a gen, looping a killer, utilizing pallets, understanding what bones do, what lockers are and how to use them, what perks you are being affected by, and interacting with certain objects give the survivor little to no feedback and there is no guide inside the game to explain how to perform certain actions. There is no tutorial, no training tools. The only way newer players can really understand what is happening is if they already know how the game works via some of the streamers and content creators that play this game. This issue is why a bunch of newer players hide and try to stealth rather than loop as looping itself is not explained in the game at all. The same goes for doing totems, playing around perks, opening exit gates, etc. Players either do not know they exist or how to play around them.