Why is rage quitting so looked down upon in this game?

Options

I fall guilty to rage quitting from time to time (only as killer really) but every time I do I am barraged with death threats and harsh words, I feel as if I should stop playing this game for how toxic it is.

Comments

• johnmwarner
    johnmwarner Member Posts: 3,793
    Options

Go play a single player game...

• SolAkira
    SolAkira Member Posts: 71
    Options

I rage quit sometimes because the killer takes the fun out for me. It's rare that I do though. Getting face camped or tunneled is very annoying for me. I'm not good at the game and I dont really run meta perks like DS or even Adrenaline. I stick to my fun wacky builds and get tunneled or camped because they cant catch anyone else. I cant even loop or time pallet drops. I'm just in the game to have fun and it gets ruined because of other toxic players.

• WARW0LF
    WARW0LF Member Posts: 200
    Options

DC will always be a thing until they address why people are DC, stupid OP killer addons, terrible map design and nurse and spirit, i find these acceptable reasons to DC and when someone does, my thoughts aren't hate, it's understanding, i'll go too, np

• kaeru
    kaeru Member Posts: 1,568
    Options

I never rage quit before dc penalty was implemented because I respect my teammates even if they play poorly. Now I rage quit only when I get tunneled and killer use mori on me. At this point it doesn't matter if I leave my teammates behind because killer already get me out of the game. I would rather wait 5 min than get moried off the hook.

• ArtCrusade
    ArtCrusade Member Posts: 30
    Options

Ragequitting a game literally is you going "waaaaaaaaaah, waaaaaaaah, I am unhappy with how they are treating me"