Nurse: talent or dedication?

psionic
psionic Member Posts: 670

I main Survivor and I've been playing Nurse for almost 2 months non-stop. I went from rank 20 to rank 5 (can't pass rank 5, sadly), and almost all matches are painful, really stresfull. When I'm facing a solo team it's reasonably easy, but when I'm facing a swf and they understand I'm more than an average nurse, generators goes in the blink of an eye. I'm really questiong my capacity of playing her and I'm almost sure that, for me, it's not worth that pain.😥

Comments

• Blueberry
    Blueberry Member Posts: 13,590

It's all just muscle memory and playing the game long enough to predict movement, that's it.

• Tsair
    Tsair Member Posts: 49

I would say look up a lot of high skill nurse gameplay. They give strong advice for how to position your first blink to ensure you have the opportunity for a hit, and a good perk setup so that you don't find yourself spending too long searching rather than chasing. Apply map pressure is the biggest thing, don't be afraid to slug one if you already have one hooked to try and slow the game down a bit.

• SirCracken
    SirCracken Member Posts: 1,414

I don't blame you for getting stressed. Nurse has the highest skill ceiling of any killer in the game and learning her, let alone getting good, is really tough.

If there's anything else you can do in-between matches to make the experience more enjoyable for you, like eating a bowl of your favorite snack, I'd recommend that.

• MeatBycicle
    MeatBycicle Member Posts: 756

Its all dedication. Of course at the higher ranks you are going to be getting a lot better survivors who can loop better in general and also know how to play against the new nerfed Nurse. Make your two blinks count!

• MadLordJack
    MadLordJack Member Posts: 8,814
    edited August 2020