Options

'hi i just came on to say that i am a new player and this game is extremely difficult. not noob friendly at all. when im spotted by the killer i have ASBOLUTELY no chance no matter what i do and i actually managed to get rank 8 somehow. everythhing about the marchmaking system is ABSOLUTELY flawed and there is no learning curve whatsoever. i either breeze through the game or get annihilated instantly there is no in between. yes i realise that i am not good at the game but that doesnt mean im not allowed to have fun. what can be done about? this thank you

Comments

• basszombie
    basszombie Member Posts: 9
    Options

the game just isnt fun in its current state. i known you're all pros but for a noob like me there is 0 insentive to play this game.

its just not fun at all.

• Suvakita
    Suvakita Member Posts: 67
    Options

Try to convince your friends to play with you. I usually play solo but sometimes I play with friends or even with people I add as friend on ps4.

• Trial_By_Scythe
    Trial_By_Scythe Member Posts: 61
    Options

You should have seen it back in the day:

.Characters didn't start with their personal perks unlocked, you had to get them at lvl 5, 10, and 15.

.You could lose pip at Rank 20.

.No tutorial

.Blood point offerings gave next to nothing compared to now

If you stick with it, you will definitely improve. You could even find some players to play Custom games to get use to the game.

• Heartbound
    Heartbound Member Posts: 3,255
    Options

I'd drop survivor at first and play killer. I started as a killer and it showed me what survivors do in order to survive.

You don't have to really play well as a newbie killer, you're playing against newbie survivors. Watch what they do. See what works and what doesn't. Take them out and win a few games.