I'm not understanding the Hallowed Blight event

Lunairtic
Lunairtic Member Posts: 78
edited October 2020 in General Discussions

So I started playing this year. I have only been in one event and that was the anniversary. I thought that this event would be similar to that but I dont really understand what I need to do.

I see survivors searching for this event gen. They just run around until they find it but I dont understand why this one gen is all the event is. I thought we would have a mini game like how we found the crowns and get more BP with offerings. We dont get either of those. Am I missing something that I need to do?

Comments

• Lunairtic

Do you know how much bloodpoints are given that gen? I havent actually seen one yet.

• Boss
    Boss Member Posts: 13,614
  • tippy2k2
    tippy2k2 Member Posts: 5,175

I saw someone poking on one of the Blight Flower things too (like a Totem). When they were done, it kind of popped and shriveled up.

When I go next to the Blight Flower things, I didn't get a prompt or anything. Anyone know what's up with those Blight Flower things? Do they do stuff or was I somehow seeing things?

• Lunairtic

I saw that too and thought that was where I could get bloodpoints from. But I didnt get a prompt for anything. I thought someone else already took what it had.

• shadowman0105
    shadowman0105 Member Posts: 261

They work as a totem cleanse them for extra blood points. And I believe multiple people can cleanse one I believe haven’t played survivor yet.

• gibblywibblywoo
    gibblywibblywoo Member Posts: 3,772

Theres 5 challenges. 3 of which are identical.

Thats it.

• tippy2k2
    tippy2k2 Member Posts: 5,175
  • APoipleTurtle
    APoipleTurtle Member Posts: 1,274

I think the basic gist is roughly this:

Every Blight Offering played adds 1 Blighted Gen and 1 Blighted Hook to the trial (replacing their non-blighted counterparts up to a max of 5). I'm not sure if either spawn in by default if nobody uses a Pustula offering.