New Killer Main question about trolls

I'm new to the game and LOVING it. I'm in the process of 'getting gud' and am dealing with a lot of 1ks and displeased entities. That being said, I'm really loving the game. I do have an issue with the endgame when a survivor (or several) will sit at the exit gate and teabag or just spin around, not leaving the area. I'll usually not give them the satisfaction and I'll just sit across the map and wait out the timer but there are times when they are injured and I'll have a decent chase to the gate and hit them while they are trolling. My issue is that last hit, whether M1 or maybe I have corruption with the Plague and they drop to dying state but can immediately crawl and get out whereas I have an animation that has to play out and can't pick up someone in the dying state.

I think it would be nice if there was a change to the mechanic at the endgame that would discourage the sitting at the exit gate so the killer can pick up a dying survivor who gets downed RIGHT AT the invisible barrier.

I know, some survivors are healing to get more points, but that doesn't take all the timer to heal up. Maybe a heavy penalty to bloodpoints the longer they take to get out of the exit? I don't know. I just know that I love the game and I'm gonna keep working to get the 4ks and silence the trolls. Thanks peeps and feel free to come tell me how awful I am on my stream. Come to twitch and my username, I stream almost nightly. Thanks folks!

Comments

• AetherBytes
    AetherBytes Member, Alpha Surveyor Posts: 3,028

Not all survivors do this to troll. I personally do it so you can whack me a few times so you get extra bp.

• GhostMaceNotCrusty
    GhostMaceNotCrusty Member Posts: 716

The thing with doing that while another survivor is still out means that the killer has to go in and hit you until you leave rather than looking for the last guy

• AetherBytes
    AetherBytes Member, Alpha Surveyor Posts: 3,028
  • GhostMaceNotCrusty