Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Ok, seriously? Are you really curious why more people aren’t playing killer?

The game before this it was against a 2, 3, 5, 5. The game before THAT was against a 1, 2, 1, 2. I started the night rank 11. I’m trying to practice Nurse but when I can’t even SEE anyone from the other team until they’ve finished three gens the game is incredibly frustrating. Yes, I’m a noob (70 hrs in). Yes, I’m trying to git gud. Throw me a fricken bone here, DbD!!

And for the record, when the day comes many, many moons in the future that I’m actually good with Nurse? There will be no mercy. Just sayin!

Comments

• Axx
    Axx Member Posts: 392

This is normal, and has been for a long time. The same happens to survivors. I have been rank 1 killer and faced rank 15 survivors. Hopefully the new MMR will put players vs players that are similar skilled.

• Even if you ahve all red rank survivors and a red rank killer it might not be fair. Getting to red isn;t hard, and it just....stops there.

• ProfGameAndTalk
    ProfGameAndTalk Member Posts: 326

Yup, it's totally MandA. Thanks for the tip. I'll try it out!

• SilentPill
    SilentPill Member Posts: 1,302

Monitor is still really good on her, but you want whispers / discordance / surveillance along side it along with extra blink range addons

It will let you teleport straight on top of people from almost outside the terror radius if you get it right

There are other options but it’s still really solid.

• Alphasoul05
    Alphasoul05 Member Posts: 601
    edited January 2021

I think Scott's video makes this make a lot of sense. A lot of the really good survivors and killers have simply left the game behind because they're played so long, and now what's mostly left is newer players.