Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Camping Huntress

PGJSF
PGJSF Member Posts: 369

Ok honestly guys I’ve never played survivor that much and have been quite good at playing killer for the last 4 years, but I never played Huntress because I tried her four or five times and I don’t enjoy her, to cut it simple.

I recently started playing survivor more, due to some friends who convinced me, found my way to the red ranks, and have been there for the last two months.

Now, can someone explain to me why every single - and I mean EVERY. SINGLE. - Huntress I’ve come across heavily camped EVERY hook?

I mean she is one of the most, if not the most, powerful killers in the game, in the right hands. Why are you Huntress mains camping so hard? I mainly play Legion and Trapper, and Freddy/Spirit to a lesser degree, I would LOVE to have something I can throw at a distance and down the survivors, that would actually encourage me to NOT camp even those times where it’s a valid strategy.

So, what is going on? lol.

Guys, it’s annoying. I honestly hope to reach some of these players with this. It’s one thing when you camp for a reason, but damn, I’ve been camped/seen people being camped with 5 or 4 gens undone and three people injured. But also I would like an explanation. Why are these people constantly camping so hard, only with Huntress and literally all the time?

Comments

• Mr_K
    Mr_K Member Posts: 9,184

Was it only Huntress or were there other killers too?

• Patiencehero
    Patiencehero Member Posts: 54
    edited January 2021

If I'm going to wager a guess, you're likely running into killers who've had a bad game, or are just dicks.

Or, if they're red rank - they're playing sweaty because it's the only way you CAN play in red ranks.