Do you think DBD game is a scary game or no

NoodleWithAMustache
NoodleWithAMustache Member Posts: 25
edited February 2021 in General Discussions

I don't really think DBD is a scary game, the characters look somewhat disturbing but overall it doesn't scare me and I hardly jump at it

Comments

• AhoyWolf
    AhoyWolf Member Posts: 4,067

It was kinda scary when I started playing, but after a while it stopped being scary and now there are only a few things that can scare the ######### out of me.

• Emeal
    Emeal Member Posts: 4,899

Sometimes when a Survivor has hidden by a Pallet and I just walk through, and the Pallet slams me. That's pretty scary.

• gamer1
    gamer1 Member Posts: 20

Nah. Not really. Unless killers hit me with no heartbeat. Then I might jump lol

• antgnstea
    antgnstea Member Posts: 869

Especially after these new running, crouching, nodding animations.. More like hilarious than scary.

• BreadLord
    BreadLord Member Posts: 274

Even my character dosnt think its scary, new animation makes it look like im going for a jog in the park

• AChaoticKiller
    AChaoticKiller Member Posts: 3,104

right now it's not the survivor animations keep cracking me up so i can't take this game seriously

• bm33
    bm33 Member Posts: 8,149

I don't find it scary. At most I'll get startled by a Mikey appearing from around a corner.

• sulaiman
    sulaiman Member Posts: 3,219

IT can be scary if you play a) solo survivor and b) with the premise of not being found. The lack of information helps with the atmosphere ^^, and if your premise is not just run around a loop 100 times but not being found or juke the killer, it still gives me a thrill (although not a scare) after 4k hours.

• NotACompPlayer
    NotACompPlayer Member Posts: 193

i dont think this game is scary for anyone with more than 100h

• Jago
    Jago Member Posts: 1,742

Arcade game, horror tainted.

• Yords
    Yords Member Posts: 5,781