Are you having fun?

Allhel1
Allhel1 Member Posts: 56

I don’t want arguments or fights I just simply wanna know how many of you still have fun playing DBD

Comments

• Im_Tired
    Im_Tired Member Posts: 101

About 50/50 yes and no

I've been playing since Dec 2020 and only seem to have fun when I win (3k or 4k)

Losses are usually stomps by survivors where gens fly and 3 or 4 escape, or keys are involved. 9/10 of those kinds of games end in toxicity too, and I haven't got thick enough skin for it to not bother me yet. Maybe when that happens it'll be more fun

• JinSime
    JinSime Member Posts: 405

Hmmm today I did a killer only run with Clown to use my red envelopes and I'm totally burnt out. It's really hard to start learning a new power and face purple and red ranks (though I'm green). It wasn't a horrible experience, but it was very "meh".

And the best part is, in 5 matches I earned less than I usually do with my mains (I guess my highest point was 25k with the envelope, while I can make 32-33 in the event without it as Pig or Doctor). So as it was entertaining, it wasn't the best idea of fun.

When I got burnt out I switched to another game.

As survivor, I'm not that excited to, if I'm not playing with a friend to chat and ######### about life haha.

• Mooshroome64
    Mooshroome64 Member Posts: 105

Honestly I rarely have time to play at the moment. So not much of a sample size of games, but:

I have much more fun as killer nowadays (despite playing survivor more, in the past), mainly because solo queue games can and usually are completely unfun. DCs or people just playing as if they've never touched a video game before makes it really dull, I suppose it does make getting good teams and making plays even more satisfying but that is rare.