When it comes to playing DBD, are you competitive or a chill gamer?

Options

Just generally curious as to who plays DBD competively, and who likes to chill basically. Back when I was a noob I used to be pretty chill with it, but I wanted to aim at becoming better. Once I finally got a little bit better at playing survivor and killer I kinda started taking the game pretty seriously, which in turn kinda lead me to getting tilted a lot and being a tryhard at the game. But ever since I've gotten loads better at both survivor and killer and at not letting my saltiness get the best of me, and realized that playing DBD competively isn't good for your mental health. Which is why I like to run no gen defense/slowdown perks on killers, because running those perks getting very boring after a while. I basically look at all killers, and decide what perks benefit them the most. For example a build I like running on DeathSlinger is Nurses, Monitor, STBFL, and Brutal. I can win with this build on DeathSlinger at times, but will occasionally lose since gen speed and playing a slow killer. But with losing I basically shrug it off because I will accept that I lost, although there is times where the game does mess me over. I don't play to be the best, I just play to have fun. Which will always be the #1 rule of video gaming.

Comments

• Pulsar
    Pulsar Member Posts: 20,756
    Options

Competitive.

• Lx_malice
    Lx_malice Member Posts: 1,417
    Options

Ehhh it really depends for me. Usually if I'm playing in the morning or afternoon I'm just chilling. If I'm playing in the evening or at night I feel like I play more seriously. Not like hard tunneling or camping but more like sitting up and closer to the tv and focusing if that makes sense lol.

• FrenziedRoach
    FrenziedRoach Member Posts: 2,600
    edited March 2021
    Options