This rank reset is the worst I've ever had

Don't worry, I'm not here to tell people how to play or calling people bad for playing a certain way

But Holy ######### is this the worst rank reset I've ever played in my 3000+ hours on the game

As I'm writing this the time is 12:36am UTC, and I started playing today at 11pm, and the amount of killers tunnelling, proxy camping, slugging and playing plain unfairly is outstanding. I'm not being a entitled survivor by pointing this out, as I understand these things are game mechanic, but I've played 5 games tonight and have already just been absolutely distraught from playing for the rest of tonight, which sucks because I love playing this game and honestly rarely have anything bad to say about it, other than maybe the connection issues and kill rates for certain characters.

I played a game against a Wraith who tunnelled everyone out of the game, (First two games were SWF but not try-hardy, we just like playing together) and at rank 5, I think it's fair to say that at this rank it's just not a viable strat to camp or tunnel, especially with the amount of Unbreakables and DS's people use. We don't run meta perks because they're not very fun to play and we like testing out different builds.

I had another game with a rank 16 spirit (Yeah I know, Matchmaking in this game is literally so god awful it's insane), tunnelled everyone out of the game, which is fair enough considering when you're that low of a rank, you just play to play, you don't play and actually consider how the other players must feel when you're being toxic and not playing fairly. Bu then in the post game chat I tried to tell them about how tunnelling and proxy camping aren't viable strats if you're trying to rank up, they instead of taking the tip decided to defend their actions, which is to be expected from a brown rank because of what I said before^.