Director/Capture/Replay Mode?

Before I get into it, you’ll have to forgive my ignorance if this is already a thing for PC, console infidel here... but would it be a huge stretch to introduce a mode where the player can mess around with a replay and  set up pictures? I couldn’t tell you how many times I’ve played Killer—or even some Survivor matches—where I’ve thought “Damn this would be awesome if I could get a fly-on-the-wall look at this action.” You could have a replay mode for the lolz (the PS share clips are super limited functionality), and a full pan and tilt camera with filters for some awesome backgrounds or something. Examples of games that have executed these well are Skate and God of War III, respectively. Anyway, game’s great and be easy everyone!

Comments

• MegaWaffle
    MegaWaffle Member Posts: 4,172

I'm not a programmer nor am I "tech savvy" but I don't think with the current p2p connection the game has that such a mode can exist. If we ever get dedicated servers then yes I too would love to view replays and see/learn popular hiding tactics or mistakes I can fix in my next match.

• DwightsLifeMatters
    DwightsLifeMatters Member Posts: 1,649

I'm not a programmer nor am I "tech savvy" but I don't think with the current p2p connection the game has that such a mode can exist. If we ever get dedicated servers then yes I too would love to view replays and see/learn popular hiding tactics or mistakes I can fix in my next match.

This shouldn't be a problem tho. Best example: cod back ops 2 on ps3. It's p2p but has a theater mode. You can watch every perspective of every player of that match any time you want to. Seriously, this Theater mode for DbD would be so damn sick. I could watch my opponent to see my mistakes, I can save pc power I'm using for recording while playing etc. I think everyone can benefit from that and since other games witb p2p have this feature long time ago BHVR should have no problems to implement such a thing 
  • megdonalds