What killers to buy?

Options
sleepywynd
sleepywynd Member Posts: 118
edited April 2021 in General Discussions

So I'm relatively new to the game, probably a little over a hundred hours of playtime, and I own all the normal killers + hag and doctor (cause console). Anyways, I'm wondering if it's worth it to wait for a perk like tinkerer, pop, or other solid killer perks to go into the shrine. If not, which killers should I buy first? I was thinking Oni or Plague, but I'm still a bit lost.

Who do you think should be the first killers bought? Or should I just wait for good perks in the shrine?

Comments

• notlonely
    notlonely Member Posts: 391
    Options

Talking about perks I'd say Plague and Clown. Jane is also a really good survivor (totally not biased because I main her) but if you buy Clown with shards that's good too since Kate's perks are questionable. Besides these two, I think Hag and Nurse have strong perks too and if you have them both try upgrading them.

• sleepywynd
    sleepywynd Member Posts: 118
    Options
  • Sup3rCatTree
    Sup3rCatTree Member Posts: 588
    Options

Daddy Trickster

• I_am_Negan
    I_am_Negan Member Posts: 3,756
    Options

Tinkerer you can get that by leveling up hillbilly.

Clown and Legion

• n0suchluck
    n0suchluck Member Posts: 35
    Options

If buying a killer for perks:

1-Leatherface for bbq&chili

2-Clown

3-Plague

Buying to main a killer? Personal preference and playstyle. Look up videos of the killers you're interested in and go from there

• ChiSoxFan11
    ChiSoxFan11 Member Posts: 1,093
    Options

Waiting for good perks to show up in the Shrine is a complete gamble, especially with SO many perks available now (and even more to come). BBQ & Chili, for example, has shown up once in the Shrine since the start of 2020, almost a year and a half.