The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

So I am new to playing The Pig...

I bought Pig last night, and I've played 3 matches with her so far. I'm still trying to get the hang of the dash and ambush attacks, but that's to be expected. As for her traps, I thought a Survivor wasn't able to escape through the exit gates with a trap on their head?

I downed a Claudette during EGC, but she was still able to crawl out the exit gates with the trap on her head. I thought that could only happen if trying to escape through the hatch? If traps don't become active during EGC, then that seems to really limit Pig's power as a Killer.

Thoughts?

Comments

• Northener1907
    Northener1907 Member Posts: 3,012

Well then how can you explain Pig kill rates. She has so good rates against Red ranks.

But Pig needs rework if you ask me

• marciamarciamarcia
    marciamarciamarcia Member Posts: 79

Got it. That makes sense. I've had success with Survivors being killed by my traps before the EGC, and I thought it applied during EGC as well. Guess not lol

• marciamarciamarcia
    marciamarciamarcia Member Posts: 79

One more thing...I like Surveillance A LOT. That was the main reason why I decided to buy the Saw DLC (along with Detective's Hunch on Tapp), and it does not disappoint. I'm a Deadslinger main, and I can easily see how Surveillance would be valuable on him.

• MeltingPenguins
    MeltingPenguins Member Posts: 3,742

also: look at what you are dealing with:

There's survivors, random groups and swfs alike, that WILL genrush no matter what, meaning a good tactic is down a survivor quickly and see if they activate a gen and thus the trap or not.

if they do, get traps on them, i have seen people pop gens while wearing a trap themself cause they think they can get them off before quickly enough.