The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

PTB vs. Regular Play -- More Fun, Less Sweaty?

This is my first PTB, so I am new to this alternate way of playing. I had assumed that the PTB would be laidback since it's a testing environment and players are getting to know the new map, characters, perks, etc. However, I've been surprised that so many Killers have been playing rather sweaty--on my last match, I faced a Nemesis on the Racoon City map and he facecamped me on my first hook before all gens are done. Mind you, the other Survivors tried to save me, but none of them were running Borrowed Time and I didn't have Decisive Strike.

With that said, is the PTB typically more of a laidback experience than regular ranked play? Or pretty much the same?

Note: This post isn't to say that I think I should be entitled to escape, but rather facecamping or tunneling when we can't even keep the Bloodpoints seems like an interesting choice...

Comments

• gibblywibblywoo
    gibblywibblywoo Member Posts: 3,772

It's because there's no stakes to losing BP/Shards/Items. People aren't tryharding as playing for BP and such is pointless.

You get the occasional 4 Bnps/commodius box/Prove thyself SWF. But for the most part people actively want to have long, fun matches as/against the new killer.

• A_Skinny_Legend
    A_Skinny_Legend Member Posts: 919

I think there's no dc penalty either, so you could have just left.

It's a mix of both, hence the you're not entitled to an easy game argument concerning the ptb.

• TheArbiter
    TheArbiter Member Posts: 2,479

Lol for me if I 4k on ptb I tend to get way more saltier survivors because they just expect me to throw the game.

• Mr_K
    Mr_K Member Posts: 9,184

PTBs in the past were super sweaty. You get to use all your good stuff without actually using them.

A have your cake and eat it too situation.

• Trickstaaaaa
    Trickstaaaaa Member Posts: 1,267