The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

The Kate Rework I Want...

The Kate rework is out and the more I look at it the more I dislike it. I feel it is such a huge deviation from her original model and that it makes her look both angry and rodent-like. Because I am a die-hard Kate fan I decided to rework what I wish she would look like instead. And I thought I'd share it with you guys! 😊

(( I am not a digital artist and I did these edits with a free program called Artweaver! Please be gentle!

With my limited abilities I tried to stay close to her original concept but make her look updated and how I personally wish she would look. I would actually like her to look like 'My Kate' but about 7 years older, like she were in her mid-late twenties, but this is the best that I could do!

What do you guys think?

Comments

• ManWithALemon
    ManWithALemon Member Posts: 422

I already don't understand liking Kate, so if anyone sticks with her after this update, I'm gonna be so confused.

• Kate_Main_01
    Kate_Main_01 Member Posts: 504

It is all a matter of preference! I really like her backstory and liked her original model. Now I will stick with her for her backstory and for the paid cosmetics I've sunk money on! 😊

I agree! Which is what sparked this thread of me showing my edit that I wish she got!

• Kate_Main_01

I changed her eyebrows, eyes, nose, and lips. πŸ˜… I think that because I like Kate so much before I find her new model really disappointing.

• ManWithALemon
    ManWithALemon Member Posts: 422

I'm not a fan of her backstory or her model, personally. Backstory-wise, she's just a good-aligned Trickster, and Trickster being a sadistic psychopath is what made his backstory interesting. Model-wise... she looks like a discount version of Taylor Swift back in her country days. And I hate Taylor Swift.

• Kate_Main_01