The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Community views of what’s “fun” for the killer vs the survivors.

So I’m new to the game as of two weeks ago, and have really enjoyed it so far. I started playing as a survivor (Meg). I have played with a number of experienced players, and they define having fun in the game when they can run a killer forever, gen rush, get cheeky hook saves, pallet crush the killer, taunt them at the exit, take a final hit before they run out, cleanse the active hex totem to turn off killer perks, take hits to save other players, teabag in front of the killer, sneak out through the hatch with a key, flashlight stun the killer repeatedly, etc…

However, the 3rd time I ever played a killer (The Doctor), I put the same survivor on the hook 3x in a row to make it 3v1, did the AOE shock every 60 seconds hitting 2 or 3 with an increased range perk each time, kicked gens and regressed them and put harder skill checks on them, and zapped players to prevent them from jumping through windows and using pallets so I could hit them. Then I would wack them as soon as they would unhook someone. I would also run by people left on hooks and wack them (I don’t think this causes damage or anything, just doing what I think a killer would do). I got a 4 kill and they only fixed 2 gens. Then, after the match, they were pissed, calling me toxic and saying it wasn’t fun. They also said my Doctor was too brutal, and I was running unfun perks (My Doctor is lvl 16), I wasn’t being fair, I didn’t let them do anything, and that I tunneled.

So if the survivors can do all those survivor things, then why is it a problem for killers to do their killer things? I mean, I have watched all the classic horror movies, and none of them go easy on the survivors. They show no mercy and use their abilities to scare, torment, punish, and kill characters, often destroying everyone or all but one character.