Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Killers are not to weak, here is why

slunder
slunder Member Posts: 247

I often see killers complaining that they are to weak. However, they are not. They have easy strategies that do not require that much talent to pull of.

If survivors are bad, then you win.

But what is the survivors are good loopers? Then the killer can simply catch someone and facecamp him. About 2 gens should be done at this point. Most of the time, other survivors will try to rescue the hooked survivor and if you simply face-camp and you are not a complete beginner (or have a one shot) there is no rescuing. But if they do generators, then you will get one kill and the exits will be powered. With Noed, you can down and facecamp the next survivor and there, you have your second kill! It is a draw even if the survivors are better than you!

So most of the time you win, but with easy strategies you will have a draw at worst. You can never lose as killer with these strategies + a very basic level of skill.

Here is a counter-argument you may have:

-"It involves getting hate messages, so this strategy is not that good". Killers can simply disable the chat or block any survivor that added him without reading the messages, besides this does not force a defeat upon a camper it just makes him feel annoyed after the game.

So no, survivors are not op, because killers can simply use simple strategies to draw or win every game.

Comments

• justbecause
    justbecause Member Posts: 1,521