The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Increase in camping and tunneling?

quirky
quirky Member Posts: 56

So I saw others seem to be having the issue of tunneling and proxy camping. What do you do?

I'm not good at running the killer, though I try, DS doesn't do enough to stop them, and I just feel like the game isn't as fun anymore.

The past two days I've been tunneled more than I ever have, and I'm red rank. I have actually been DCing because I've been getting so heated.

Any tips? What do you guys do?

Comments

• Shaped
    Shaped Member Posts: 5,869
    edited June 2021

You will improve in chases if you are chased more. Try dead hard, woo and iron will. You will always know where available pallets are without checking beforehand with woo. Use dead hard to reach window or a pallet. Iron will so you can lose the killer and hide when you need to.

That is my build atm, with kindred. You can bring medkits too if you are not confident enough or just want to be safe.

And yeah, lots of killers will leave you if you don't get down easily.

• DetailedDetriment
    DetailedDetriment Member Posts: 2,632

Not much can be done as it is an endorsed play-style, but I have been facing off against a lot of killers who will camp and tunnel. Rank 1 killers are doing this, sometimes before a gen has even popped.

• Gruul
    Gruul Member Posts: 130