Soooo when does survivor get to be fun?

I've been playing DbD for a couple months now, and genuinely I consider it one of my favorite games. Playing killer helps me get my stress out after hard days at work, even if I get a bit tilted at times. I'm not that good, never have been past yellow rank, but I love playing the game!

Except for survivor... Survivor at low ranks is utterly miserable. Every other game I get involves face camping or proxy camping. If I run a killer even somewhat decently or stay evasive because I'm doing gens and unhooking when he's gone for Deliverance/We'll Make It value i get slapped on the hook. I do three gens in a game and save and I die. Slugging constantly. Long ass queue times. Unhelpful team mates.

I want to enjoy survivor, I truly do, but the experience is so irritating I can barely stand playing two games in a night. I don't consider myself a great killer but at least that's fun and almost entirely in my control. Survivor at baby ranks feels like me praying for a good team/respectable killer.

I can't tell if I'm being whiny or if other new players feel the same way.

Comments

• Ink_Eyes
    Ink_Eyes Member Posts: 561

Solo survivor is really bad, I can't stand playing solo, I have to play with friends to make it actually fun, it doesn't even get better at high ranks, I am rank 1 survivor and it's mostly the same, you will get the same face camping killers at rank 1 just as often...

• Basks
    Basks Member Posts: 11