Experiment

I have played killer before, but the last time I played killer was probably when Pyramid head came out, other than maybe 1 or 2 KYF games. I'm mostly a survivor main. I have probably 3-4k hours in the game (I'm on PlayStation and don't actually know how to find out the exact number), and only like...maybe 10 of them are as a killer.

So, I'm doing an experiment. Play killer for 500 or so games, and write some stuff down, and maybe learn a thing or two about it. "This is the worst time to play killer," I hear you say. "Good luck," you sarcastically yell. Yeah that's kind of the point I'm going for.

What kinds of things should I track? Number or hooks, and kills I think. Maybe the length of the game, the perks I used, the survivors I went against, and their perks. Maybe the BP everyone got. IDK. What do you think?

Also what killer/killers should I play? Should I only do 1 killer? I chose 500 games cuz I'm going to be an absolute noob at first, and I need a decent amount so that doesn't throw off the results. What killer do you definitely think will be the hardest?

IDK just curious on the thoughts.

Comments

• ThatOneDemoPlayer
    ThatOneDemoPlayer Member Posts: 5,623

Track what the most used Survivor Perks were

• GentlemanFridge
    GentlemanFridge Member Posts: 5,574

Match length in relation to the use of Prove Thyself.

• Thrax
    Thrax Member Posts: 974

number of healthy survivors waiting to tbag in the open gate

• Verconissp
    Verconissp Member Posts: 1,587
    edited December 2021

If i were you... Track these in Order:

Perks that were used alot compared to not used / seen alot (Looking at Dead hard.. gunna be the #1 thing on this list for you)

How many Hooks / Kills you get (I'd say count dcs too.)

and to track what killers you're using, (personally this would be a long list, but like you said, it's a Experiment, so i'd love to see which killer was the roughest to win with imho..)