The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

What are some known hacks?

Hi there,

I'd love to know what are some known hacks so I know what to report.

I'm relatively new to DBD, but I've noticed as a killer a few things happening that I believe are hacks. Survivors opening lockers without going in, survivors instantly healing a health state on another survivor who was only just been knocked into dying state. That kind of thing.

Problem is I'm too new to know for sure what is and isn't possible in this game, so I would love to know what hacks y'all know exist.

Comments

• Ramondiola
    Ramondiola Member Posts: 26

I guess there are hacks for almost anything you can think of.

Those things you mentioned can be done without hacks. If you are new to the game, take a moment in end game screen (when it shows everyone's scores and perks) and take a look at their perks to learn what they do, especially if you see something weird. You need to know what you are going against so you know what to expect.

• Lenox
    Lenox Member Posts: 234

The one I can 100% confirm is a killer having 4 hex totems in the match with 0 hex perks in map. This was recorded about a year ago.

• Potatomasherannie
    Potatomasherannie Member Posts: 11

Oh, indeed! Very good advice, thank you! I still have the Scoreboard page open and indeed I had no idea a perk like Deception existed. Much appreciated :)

• Akumakaji
    Akumakaji Member Posts: 5,162

Hey there and welcome to the forums.