The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Why Twins are hated on so much?

Bob9
Bob9 Member Posts: 20

What in DBD history has happened that people hate/don't play/mention twins that much? They seem like a great killer if someone would learn how to play them. The idea of holding off sulvivors with victor and killing others with charlotte seems cool and good so, why such an major opinion on them?

Comments

• GuyFawx
    GuyFawx Member Posts: 2,027

They are tough to master ive been playing them for a few years and like blight you get rusty fast if you take a brake from them. The problem people tend to have for them is the vic sniping method which is hard to manage on the survivor side

• CuteAnimeGirlIRL
    CuteAnimeGirlIRL Member Posts: 38

Because it's in vogue to criticize.

• Veinslay
    Veinslay Member Posts: 1,959

Speaking purely from the killer side, what's fun about Twins is trying to hit long range or over obstacle pounces. What's very not fun about them is constantly eating a DS when you down someone with Victor, how slow it is to transition, Circle of Healing forcing you to hook everyone one by one and not allowing you to keep up pressure, Dead Hard straight up eating pounce giving the survivors a free kick. BHVR keeps trying to balance killers by making them frustrating, clunky, and unfun to use

• AhoyWolf
    AhoyWolf Member Posts: 4,080

They are very clunky to play, they have awfuly long cooldowns with bad speed curves, Victor cannot use any Perks that are not globally on the map like Hexes or already blocked Generators and they don't have really great add-ons, which isn't fun for the Killer. if they want to have a chance to win against decent Survivors, they need to slug and camp (which can backfire of course), and you can image that isn't very fun for the Survivors.