Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Playing a normal m1 killer is not possible these days.

Vlarian
Vlarian Member Posts: 163

I'm a nurse main. I went through the struggles of learning her and I've finally gotten to a point I enjoy playing her. After 600~ hours of only playing nurse I thought, why did I stop playing other killers? So I decided to have a match with a different killer.

Loaded up on Eyrie of Cringe with Leigon and I understand now why killer mains are so miserable these days. It doesn't even matter if the survivors are skilled or not, as long as they split up on gens and have BT, DS, DH, etc, it'll be impossible to win because maps these days are designed so that if every survivor just pre-drops pallets, theres nothing you can do. I now understand why killers tunnel, camp, because what's the point of playing fairly if the game isn't fair to you?

I honestly have no idea what BHVR can do to fix the problem because if the game didn't have perks, it would be the same situation but killers would be able to camp and tunnel without punishment. But because there are perks that can make you downright invincible off hook, survivors are only going to bring those, perfect their looping, bully you in the EGC if you do anything that isn't to their liking, and always be favored in the devs eyes because it's the majority of the playerbase.

Comments

• dictep
    dictep Member Posts: 1,333

It will be worse with sb

• dictep
    dictep Member Posts: 1,333

Sprint burst. I used overcome weeks ago, and it’s frustrating for m1 killers. You see a killer and run. It takes soooo long time to catch me

• EntitySpawn
    EntitySpawn Member Posts: 4,233

Honestly basic attack killers would be fine if certain maps and DH didnt exist, the killer themselves arent too bad it's other game issues that hurt them

• edgarpoop