blights inconsistencies in collision.

Options
Chappy04
Chappy04 Member Posts: 193

When playing blight, do you like or not like the inconsistencies in collisions. because im not very good with the killer so these annoy me quite a lot but then i see it quite a bit from the community that it is what seperates the good and bad blights, being able to know what is slippery and not slippery. personally i don't like that because for example the shack, i can somehow get around the whole thing in one blight rush or 4. i also feel like this applies to making the interactions unfun for survivor too. is the blight gonna have to outplay me around this rock loop or building or is he going to slide around the whole entire thing. im just wondering how others feel on this.

Comments

• Zachcjjj
    Zachcjjj Member Posts: 528
    Options

its annoying till you get good and then its a god send in most cases atleast

• OpenX
    OpenX Member Posts: 890
    Options

Some of it's annoying, some of it is really fun. Butter shacks are awesome and can make getting hits there trivial sometimes once you know how to hug tech

• Chappy04
    Chappy04 Member Posts: 193
    Options

i have been getting into hug teching, feels really good when you hit a smooth one on a loop that was hard to get around. ive found that swamp and ormomd are pretty bad for collisions.

• OpenX
    Options

Swamp are some of his worst maps. There is a Blight main called Lilith omen I have been watching since he has thousands of hours purely on Blight and generally seems to know what he is talking about.

I found this video super helpful when I was dumping all my points into him recently. To make sure I bought all the right offerings, he has an addon one that was very useful as well.

• OpenX
    Options

Well I don't really watch the gameplay as much as the guides.