Low Settings Users (Said for best performance) Get Screwed Over

With the new Unreal Engine being pushed out for optimization, it ended up leaving Low Settings Users downgrading from 60fps to 30fps, with no real info given out with how this might get fixed, or if it's able to be, with the new Chapter peaking around the corner with its release.

It's disappointing, it's frustrating, it's uninstalling worthy. The current engine is not only not-great for graphics in low settings, (The new engine IS ABSOLUTELY DISTASTEFUL TO THE EYE - NOTHING RENDERS ANYMORE) but buggy too.

I would love to be able to afford a better graphics cards, but I'm a college student with pets and mouths to feed. I don't have the extra money to solve a problem that never was there before.

Comments

• ReneAensland
    ReneAensland Member Posts: 838
    ### dude.
  • fcc2014
    fcc2014 Member Posts: 4,388

@Brady that sucks.

• Arsoul
    Arsoul Member Posts: 320

You DONT NEED 60FPS to play a game. Let me guess, teenager that things only 60fps+ games are good regardless of storyline and gameplay?
    Yes, I thought so

• twistedmonkey
    twistedmonkey Member Posts: 4,291
    The same thing happened with the last engine update, I went from 60fps on high to 20fps on low and had to upgrade, the reasons they upgrade at times is more of a need than a want and unfortunately some people can no longer play but there isn't always a fix that can help.
  • Arsoul
    Arsoul Member Posts: 320

@Brady said:
    With the new Unreal Engine being pushed out for optimization, it ended up leaving Low Settings Users downgrading from 60fps to 30fps, with no real info given out with how this might get fixed, or if it's able to be, with the new Chapter peaking around the corner with its release.