hillbilly feels horrible and worthless to play

Options

i started playing him because i wants all 3 of his perks as teachables and ive never played a killer that feels this bad. His power is imo one of the worst in the game. Maybe im just mad but the raw lack of control in using it is irritating beyond belief.

It takes forever to rev the chainsaw up warning survivors your about to use it, giving them more than enough time to get to a tile and when you do use it. you cant move in any helpful way. all a survivor has to do is move to the left or the right or to one of the tiles every 20 feet and they are safe.

Comparing him to bubba, i see not one thing about him that has any greater value than what bubba provides other than if your on a wide open map you can get to the other side fast. Bubba far stronger and provides actual control with his power. Unless a survivor is deaf and not looking back it feels his power will never work against survs. I hate that I have to spend time with this guy so I can level him up to get his perks and then never touch him again.

Just had to rant a bit thanks.

Comments

• FridayNightPizza
    FridayNightPizza Member Posts: 613
    edited June 2022
    Options

I love hillbilly and honestly think he has more potential than buba but he can defnitely be very frustrating to play and if you're not used to him he can feel like one of the worst killers in the game, just takes a bit of practise but the payoff is extremely rewarding IMO. There's no shame in finding him hard as nails to play, I struggled with him until I got shadowborn for him, it makes a HUGE difference.

• WishIcouldmain
    WishIcouldmain Member Posts: 4,082
    Options

Maps have been particularly dirty to Hillbilly and he can be more successful then Bubba but it requires so much effort I can’t blame someone for declining to try

• Aven_Fallen
    Aven_Fallen Member Posts: 15,620
    Options