Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

New to killer, Which one do i pick?

i just started playing the game with 16 hours on survivor and 0 on killer

Comments

• Stroggz
    Stroggz Member Posts: 498
    edited October 2022

Doctor. I started with him. Easy to learn, nice powers -- you can always know where survs are. And he is fun. And he is a default (free) killer on a special edition version of the game.

• HectorBrando
    HectorBrando Member Posts: 3,167

What kind of gameplay do you like? Because there are several Killer archetypes and some people may like certain gamestyles more than other.

• Seraphor
    Seraphor Member Posts: 9,209
    edited October 2022

I second Doctor.

You might not have as good a chance at winning to start with, but he's essentially a basic "M1" killer with a power that can help you locate and maybe even slow down survivors via Static Blast, which will be very handy when you're starting out playing killer.

You'll learn the basics of chasing, looping, etc. while having an info power as a crutch. Eventually you'll learn to use his Shock Therapy to help with or even shut down loops, but that's more advanced stuff.

Wraith isn't a bad choice either, but you're essentially trading info for map traversal, which isn't that useful if you don't know where to go in the first place. You're not likely to capitalise on his stealth until you get better, but it's there.

Trapper, as the poster boy, could also be an option. His power doesn't take dexterity or 'skill' to use well, it takes knowledge. So if you can work out the best places to put your traps, then you'll be as good as most other Trappers. Having played survivor already you might already have a little insight into this. Just don't fall into the 'trap' of placing your trap directly under a pallet.