Nurse HAS counterplay, learn it

Options

Comments

• Little_Kitten
    Little_Kitten Member Posts: 871
    Options

Well, back to a more serious discussion !

I have read quite a few topics on this forum about the nurse.

I have read carefully every intervention, whether it comes from pro-nurse or anti-nurse.

I am a main nurse, but contrary to what some would have you believe, I don't try to defend the nurse in any way, just by being logical.

That's why I'm going to bring up something that surprised me, in the criticisms that players make of the nurse.

I'm not going to focus on the empty "She's too strong" criticisms, which contain no argument, and are not followed by any evidence/videos/whatever.

On the other hand, I would like to address the following argument: "Her basic attack should be turned into a special attack."

If you analyze the discussions a bit, you realize that at the base of this suggestion is :

"Nurse should be nerfed because nurses who use Agitation and Starstruck are too strong."

And that's where the whole problem comes in.

The suggestion is stated incorrectly.

Here's a way to phrase it that I think is correct:

"Agitation and Starstruck are problematic because they make the nurse too strong."

The problem is not with the nurse.

The problem is with these perks.

(I should clarify that I'm not saying I agree or disagree with this, I'm staying neutral, and expressing myself for the sole purpose of semantic analysis)

Why is saying that the problem comes from these 2 skills important?

First of all, it is totally illusory to think about transforming the basic attack of the nurse into a special attack.

Indeed, this would deprive her of the use of all skills based on hitting survivors.

Second point (and not the least): the power of the nurse is biased by the build she uses.

We can reasonably see that we can have builds :

- S-type: Agitation, Starstruck, Flood of Rage and Pain Raisonance