Do you guys still think dbd is as enjoyable as 2017? 2019? 2021?

Options
FlameGNG
FlameGNG Member Posts: 746
edited November 2022 in General Discussions

So i've played dbd since 2017 and ive taken a little break every now and then (after legion got released for obvious reasons :p) and now. I dont enjoy the game anymore killers have been so hard buffed that every match is a loss if you play soloQ. Teammates run the killer for 10 max 20 sec and DC or just suicides on hook its unplayable unless ur a 3 or 4 man swf or sometimes on rare occasions when you do get decent teammates. Almost half my matches are DCs or suicides on first hook. + There are also a sh*t ton of camping and tunneling like before but whatever :P

Do you guys find the game more enjoyable now or did you like it more a few years earlier? (both killer and survivor)

Comments

• JustAnotherNewbie
    JustAnotherNewbie Member Posts: 1,941
    Options

I have no idea cause I started playing after the chapter that buffed killers hit.

From my pov it seems solo's had more agency as an individual, since their chasing power was bigger compared to now and the devs want the game to go more towards teamplay and co-ordination which is inherently disempowering to solo.

I'm gonna repeat myself again, when i joined I was surprised (negatively) at how primitive the communication between solo survivors is, simply unacceptable.

DC are very annoying indeed and disproportionately affect solo survivor but I am not sure BHVR wishes to address them yet.