Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

What makes you become a friendly killer?

This question is to killer mains! I'm just genuinely curious because I'm still a bit new to DBD and I'm new to this whole friendly killer thing HAHAH (bought this game in 2020, didn't play it until this year because I was scared of the gore </3)

Comments

• HugTechLover
    HugTechLover Member Posts: 2,482

Until I hit irid 1, I’m not. No free hatches, no free gates, nada.

Once I hit rank, I’ll be friendlier if there are early DC’s. Yesterday I had a game as iri tag blight. I downed a survivor 10 secs in and they DC’d, causing another one to DC. I let the last 2 complete all the gens and escape.

Other thing I’ll be friendly for is if one player sticks out. (Super good at chase, always getting unhooks, doing gens). If they are losing because the rest of the survivors are boosted, I will typically let the stronger survivor go after I kill off the others.

Then sometimes I’ll meme around with a basement chest bubba.

• Grumblephant
    Grumblephant Member Posts: 93

I guess for me, it depends on multiple factors. What is your goal? If you don't care about kills and MMR, I try to give everyone two hooks and let them go free. The most challenge I get is trying to get people to 2 hooks and then keep track of it. After that, usually they are on 2-3 gens left, I chase then and let them pallet stun me, (in turn, I bust pallets), etc farming stuff. Another thing I like to do is to corral them into saving the hooked person.

It does drag out matches, but I've had more positive comments than bad ones. But sometimes you'll get your crap shoved in even when you try to be fair. I got it to happen to me twice and the "gg ez".