Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

How many cheaters have you played against today?

How many hackers have you seen in your games today?

Auto Dead hards? Speed hacks? Minimap? Gen speed increase?

Comments

• gnehehe
    gnehehe Member Posts: 510

• HugTheHag
    HugTheHag Member Posts: 3,140

I haven't seen a cheater since June, when I started playing.

• hailxsatanxeveryxday
    hailxsatanxeveryxday Member Posts: 913
    edited December 2022

I had one game today where I honestly wasn't sure. They might just have been godlike survivors, but they got the flashlight save EVERY time. They waited it out when I tried to bait out their Dead Hard and got their extra health state at just the right moment EVERY single time.

I admit I wasn't playing my best, mostly because I should have stopped rationalizing to myself that "oh, they definitely won't be following me THIS time. That'd be one time too many. There's just no need to check around for the bastard with the flashlight or face a wall."

I didn't see that they were overtly cheating, but I started wondering during the next game when the next squad was trying all the same tactics and failing, and I stomped them.

I've only had one instance in my 2+ entire career obsessively playing the game where the cheating has actually been obvious. I guess it's more common at extremely high MMR where most cheaters will eventually end up for obvious reasons.

That doesn't apply to the mobile game, mind. Every other game has a Meg running around at 200% speed on Android.

• Emeal
    Emeal Member Posts: 4,951

• HugTheHag
    HugTheHag Member Posts: 3,140

True, I imagine !

Mine was an infinite instablind flashlight that went through walls and insta heals. They were only in low mmr to test their hacks before a wicked day of wicked deeds I guess.