Are people giving up more?

I play a lot of Legion so i’m used to it but seriously it’s getting ridiculous. Had 5 different games last night where someone either DCed or killed themselves on hook over a minor inconvenience. I use Plot Twist mid-chase? Killer DCs. The killer is Wesker? Teammate kills themself on first hook. I bodyblock a pallet with Legion? Dwight kills himself. People giving up over literally anything on both roles. Is this something that you guys are noticing more of or did I just get unlucky matches?

Comments

• Magnathema
    Magnathema Member Posts: 27

I've been playing on and off since 2018 and yes, I think people give up more frequently now.

• CorvusCorax86
    CorvusCorax86 Member Posts: 1,064

Skull Merchant always makes at least one survivor give up.

Some people get tired of tunnelling so they DC before the 3rd hook.

• ChaosWam
    ChaosWam Member Posts: 1,786

I've had people give up against Hag after 1 hook even though a gen got done. I'm not shocked anymore.

SoloQ needs help bad, in a way that doesn't demolish weak M1 killers.

• Raimy
    Raimy Member Posts: 1

I don't see DCs very often in my killer match but last day was something.

First match (Doctor on Badham) : at one point, I saw a gen with someone ready to be complete, i manage to shock (got the 2 addon that change the shape of the shock) and down him before that, hook him, and when he saw I have Pop goes the weasel, he killed himself.

Second match (Huntress on Eyries) : I wanted to go on Midwich because I have the sneaky one-shot build but got another map offering well too bad we ball but, as soon I downed the Meg, she DC (and of course, she has the offering).

Third match (Nurse on Racoon) : Yeah I know i got a DC on Nurse very unusual but damn, it's the start of the match I saw 2 people on the middle gen (got a full-aura build), position myself, blink, got the grab and he DC, saw his teammate wit BBQ, blink and when I got before him, he DC (they were in a group of 2).