If you were affected by the Grade Reset Bloodpoints not being awarded properly, you will receive any missing Bloodpoints shortly. You may need to restart your game for the rewards to appear. Thank you for your patience!

Give me one tiny reason not to tunnel | Tunnel discussion

Options
fussy
fussy Member Posts: 1,127
edited December 2023 in General Discussions

Back in the days I was hardcore tunneler. I did it almost every game, from the first hook, because i cared only about winning. But last year or more i stopped, because:

1. It's boring as hell. Every game is the same, doesn't matter who you play as, every game is Groundhog Day. Yes, you won it, but it every match has the same scenario. If I had continued to play like this, I would have burned out and quit this game.
  2. I started enjoy chases instead of win. I started playing more SWF In those days, what gave me a greater understanding of how absurd repair speed can be. I can't do anything about game's design, then why should I worry about winning? I also became much better at chasing on many killers, which awakened in me an interest in winning chases instead of winning the match.
  3. It's pointless on killers without chase potential. Oh, so you went against good SWF on Pig, Freddy or GF? Poor boy. Antitunnel perks + second chance perks (4 dh and 4 ds in every lobby make it literally 4 health state on every survivor), comp predrop, friend's back on a way to gates. Gg ez noob killer

Now 80% of my games are just "i see you -> i chase you" style (depends on killer of course, some of them need to be more tactical), which most often end up with 6-9 hooks and 2-4 peoples in exit gates. And at some point i'm okay with it, because i chosed this way by myself. But you know what i hate the most about it?